Judgements

If you have perused my posts, especially those dealing with policy and/or legislation, you will note that I make judgements on the intent of those promoting their policies.  Many times, I find that my initial judgements were ill informed.  Those times are the result of talking to the initiator, listening, then making an assessment of the policy intent.

I keep telling myself I will learn not to jump to conclusions, or at least, to wait until the advocate of a policy matter either clearly annunicates his or her position or proves to be without credibility.  Discourse is good.  Debate is honorable.  Losing is not bad.  Poor judgement, however, is devastating.

Leave a comment

Filed under Politics

Leave a Reply

